Soul Quest

So this weekend we went to a little festival called Soul Quest, in Guoxing Township, Nantou County. It was a somewhat spur of the moment decision but one I’m glad we made. 

We left Taichung on Saturday morning and arrived at the stunning resort at around noon. We set up our tents right by the riverside. 

Workshops began at 1pm. 


We started with the Tea Introduction. We had taken a class previously on tea ceremony and loved the experience. It was great to revisit it and to taste some different brews this time around. 


The rest of the day was spent doing yoga, learning about chakras and rekei healing, and dabbling in some Chinese painting.  

It was my first time officially trying yoga and, even though I’m extremely unfit and not very flexible, I definitely want to start practicing it regularly. It felt good

My painting skills aren’t great either but it was fun to get creative. 


The day wrapped up with a group activity at 8pm that brought everyone together, and was followed by dancing, singing and a bonfire. I met and connected with some beautiful souls. 

I woke up happy and marveled at the gorgeous view as I washed my face and brushed my teeth.

Sunday was spent relaxing, enjoying each other’s company, and exploring. 

There was a wonderful “sky walk” which we did several times. 


The weather was warm and sunny, and we paddled in the hot springs – some of which were actually cold. It was lovely jumping from one to the other and feeling the contrasting temperatures. 

The bus arrived to take us back home at 3pm.

I am so pleased that I stepped out of my usual weekend routine. I got to take a break from the city and spend some time in nature learning new things. I feel rejuvenated and ready to take on the week ahead. 

6 thoughts on “Soul Quest

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

