Swimming through Syrup

IMG_0580

The comedown is officially here. The sun has set on my good vibes and I have crashed. I knew it was coming…

After about a week of living life in the clouds my brain has taken a nose dive into the sewers beneath the streets that I trudge up and down every day.

I feel like I have been hit by a train. Everything hurts. It’s as though the smog that hangs around the city has filled my head and I can’t see my way forward. I want to binge eat every sugary thing in sight. The simplest of tasks are massive challenges. Work is pure hell. Every sound is amplified and the pain in my head and face is almost blinding at times. I am constantly on the verge of tears.

How do I function like this? I don’t know. I have to though. I know it will pass, just like the high did (hopefully as quickly too). I just need to scrape together enough energy to get through the last few hours of this work week. Then I can crawl back into bed and wait it out.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

